My my My my

About Wellesley Youth Basketball Association

Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is currently comprised of 22 Wellesley residents who oversee the MetroWest, Wellesley Hoops, Mini- and Midi-Raiders and HS Rec League basketball programs guided by a common set of principles articulated on the Principles & Philosophy page.

Below you can find a list of our Board members and their contact information.  We encourage you to contact any one of our members if you have any questions or concerns about our youth basketball programs, or wish to volunteer to get engaged and help us improve on what we provide for our kids.

Board Member Role
Ann Marie Andrews 3rd Grade League
Mark Barrett Asst Treasurer
Sara Beggans MW Uniforms/Merchandise
Andrew Boyle Coach Dev/3x3/Bantam Boys
Fitz Christiano Bantam Boys Coordinator
Chris Dacey Treasurer
Caroline del Col Governance/Board Planning
George Defina Cadet Boys Coordinator
Dave Foley Player Development/Mini Raiders
Debbie Gianarkas Hoops Equipment/Enrollment
Vincent Grosso MW Commissioner
Chris Guthrie Junior Boys Coordinator
Peter Keel Player Development/Mini Raiders
Mike Manning Hoops Commissioner
Colette Nolan Junior Girls Coordinator
Ben Smith Bantam Girls Coordinator
Dan Thornton MW Commissioner
Peter Velyvis Sportsmanship
Kristen Walsh Clinics Oversight (planning)
Dave Walton Bantam Girls Coordinator
Kristen Whitaker Covid Chair & outside coaches
Nancy Williamson Director

Please contact any of our baord members at

Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to offering basketball programs that maximize participation and optimize the development experience of Wellesley youth.  WYBA's Form 990 is available upon request - if you are interested in seeing a copy, please email: