Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

About Wellesley Youth Basketball Association

Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is currently comprised of 20 Wellesley residents who oversee the MetroWest, Wellesley Hoops, Mini- and Midi-Raiders and HS Rec League basketball programs guided by a common set of principles articulated on the Principles & Philosophy page.

Below you can find a list of our Board members and their contact information.  We encourage you to contact any one of our members if you have any questions or concerns about our youth basketball programs, or wish to volunteer to get engaged and help us improve on what we provide for our kids.

 

Board Member Email Role
Bob Bannish rgb@riceheard.com Metrowest Commissioner
Tammy Battaglino tammyb1010@gmail.com Player Dev/Governance
Sara Beggans sara.beggans@gmail.com MW Uniforms/Merchandise
Andrew Boyle andrew.boyle@boyletransport.com Coach Development
Mike Carroll mike_carroll33@yahoo.com Hoops Uniforms
Fitz Christiano orthofitz@excite.com Player Development
Greg Ciongoli gaciongoli@yahoo.com Bantam Boys Coordinator
Chris Dacey cdacey1@gmail.com Treasurer
Caroline del Col carolinedelcol@yahoo.com 3rd Grade League
George Defina gdefina@yahoo.com Bantam Boys Coordinator
Debbie Gianarkas dgianarikas@gmail.com Mini-Raiders/Enrollment
Mike Manning mmanning@nepc.com Junior Boys Coordinator
Colette Nolan  colettegnolan@gmail.com Junior Girls Coordinator
Dan Thornton danthornton1@yahoo.com Junior Girls Coordinator
Peter Velyvis pvelyvis@yahoo.com Sportsmanship
Kristen Walsh kmwalshy@gmail.com Enrollment
Dave Walton dswcore@gmail.com Junior Boys Coordinator
Brendan Ward brendanp99@yahoo.com Hoops Commissioner
Kristen Whitaker kwhitkansas@gmail.com Contract Gyms
Nancy Williamson wellesleybasketball@gmail.com Director

 

Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to offering basketball programs that maximize participation and optimize the development experience of Wellesley youth.  WYBA's Form 990 is available upon request - if you are interested in seeing a copy, please email: