My my My my
About Wellesley Youth Basketball Association

Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is currently comprised of 20 Wellesley residents who oversee the MetroWest, Wellesley Hoops, Mini- and Midi-Raiders and HS Rec League basketball programs guided by a common set of principles articulated on the Principles & Philosophy page.

Below you can find a list of our Board members and their contact information.  We encourage you to contact any one of our members if you have any questions or concerns about our youth basketball programs, or wish to volunteer to get engaged and help us improve on what we provide for our kids.

Board Member Email Role
Bob Bannish Metrowest Commissioner
Tammy Battaglino Governance/Sportsmanship
Sara Beggans Merchandise/MW uniforms
Andrew Boyle Coach Development
Mike Carroll mike_carroll33@yahoo.com 3rd grade League
Fitz Christiano orthofitz@excite.com Hoops Commissioner
Greg Ciongoli Bantam Boys Coordinator
Chris Dacey cdacey1@gmail.com Treasurer
George Defina gdefina@yahoo.com Mini/Midi Raiders
Ken Jones Kenmjones85@gmail.com Metrowest Commissioner
Ian Lapp ian_lapp@hotmail.com 3x3 Tourney
Mike Manning Junior Boys Coordinator
Dean McCausland mccausland@comcast.net Special Projects
Brian Moore moorebtsap@gmail.com Coach Development
Dan Thornton Junior Girls Coordinator
Peter Velyvis pvelyvis@yahoo.com Uniforms & Equipment
Kristen Walsh Enrollment
Brendan Ward brendanp99@yahoo.com Hoops Commissioner
Kristen Whitaker 3rd Grade League/Merchandise
Nancy Williamson Director


Wellesley Youth Basketball Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to offering basketball programs that maximize participation and optimize the development experience of Wellesley youth.  WYBA's Form 990 is available upon request - if you are interested in seeing a copy, please email: